Avocado Smoothie (Sinh to Bo)

IMG_23802

Oh the avocado. I used to have stigma against sushi because there was avocado in it.

I never tasted it, but the look of something green and mushy inside a roll seemed unappetizing to me.

After trying sushi for the first time a few years ago, I have grown to like sushi and love avocados.

It’s funny how it took me so long to try sushi considering my family’s restaurant served sushi and I was surrounded by it everyday.

I thought this green fruit would have a pungent flavor but its buttery flesh was unexpectedly mild.

Now I hoard avocados whenever it goes on sale and incorporate it as often as I can into my diet.

If you’re looking for a new way to eat avocados, try this avocado smoothie!

This rich and creamy shake is the perfect summer treat.


Avocado Smoothie

1 ripe Hass avocado, pitted and skin removed
2 cups of ice cubes
1/4 cup sweetened condensed milk
1 cup milk

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.

IMG_23782

Leave a comment